▶ Pastor David Kirk was re-elected Chairman of the Foundation for Aboriginal Affairs at the Annual General Meeting late in November last year. Mr Jimmy Little was re-elected President. Mrs I. Williams, Mr N. Lilley, Mr W. Bird, and Mr R. Moore were elected vice-chairmen. The new Executive Committee includes: Mrs Thelma Bate, Mrs I. Appoo, Miss Lee Battersby, Mrs E. Duldig, Mrs Leila Fisher, Mrs C. Gilbert, Mr K. Gilbert, Mr L. Grant, Mrs J. Loveday, Miss M. Lowe, Mrs N. Rex, Mr T. Rex, Mr D. Rydstrand, Mrs G. Scott, Mr W. Sigley, Professor W. Geddes, Mrs E. Lester, and Mrs R. Simms.





Mr Jimmy Little opening the annual general meeting of the Foundation for Aboriginal Affairs on November 26th

AFEC visitor photographed at the Presentation Evening: Shirley Quinlan (Bellbrook)

DEPARTMENTAL NEWS

The Department of Child Welfare and Social Welfare has recently approved of the building of the following homes for Aborigines in country and city areas:

Coffs Harbour		I home	Lot 1, corner Ann and June Streets	3 bedrooms
Mount Druitt	••	2 homes	Lot 377 Roebuck Crescent	3 bedrooms
			Lot 219 Captain Cook Drive	3 bedrooms
Newcastle	• •	2 homes	Lot 49 Howard Street, Rutherford	3 bedrooms
			Lot 16 Harvey Road, Rutherford	4 bedrooms
Dubbo	• •	2 homes	Lot 4 Bunglegumbie Road	4 bedrooms
			Lot 9 Bunglegumbie Road	3 bedrooms
Cummeragunga	••	2 aged units	Lot 4 (an unnamed Road, within Reserve)	

NEW DAWN, February, 1972

16