Native Title and traditional ownership partners

The activities at the Native Title Research Unit are primarily supported through a funding agreement with the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet (PM&C). The NTRU has also worked with, and continues to work with, a range of research partners.

Various Native Title Registered Bodies (NTRBs), Native Title Service Providers (NTSPs), Prescribed Bodies Corporate (PBCs), claimant and other Indigenous groups. Including the Murray Lower Darling Rivers Indigenous Nations (MLDRIN), the Kimberley Land Council (KLC), the Djabugay Native Title Aboriginal Corporation, the Torres Strait Regional Authority (TSRA), Nyangumarta Warrarn Registered Native Title Body Corporate, Yamatji Land and Sea Council and the Karajarri Traditional Lands Association (KTLA). As well as other relevant stakeholders including independent barristers and consultant researchers.

Last reviewed: 13 Mar 2015